top of page

Prioritizing My Faith



I have been a girlfriend, wife, or mother for the last 8 1/2 years. Yet, there are days when I fail immensely at my role as a proper teammate with my titles. And usually I think that's reflected on the amount of quality time I've missed with my husband.

I mean, he doesn't need me in the same ways as our kids do. He is much wise and way more capable. I am certain he can wipe his own butt, tie his own shoes, and eat without me having to cut it all up first. So I often forget to invest the proper attention that I need to bond our hearts and lift up God's glory on the covenant that we are apart of.


In that, I recall reading Ecclesiastes 4:12, "Though one may be overpowered, two can defend themselves. A cord of three strands is not quickly broken." And I think about the life and family that we've built over these last 8 1/2 years. I think of it as the evidence that God sustains even when we may find it in our human ways to go silent or slip away.


And this is the image I hold in my mind every day as I settle into my routine, get lost in our schedules, and may even feel like falling apart. That God's sturdy knot has three strands: God, my husband, and me.


When I prioritize that, seeking God's heart first, then His Word tells me exactly where to go from there in my marriage, parenting, and whatever other capacity He has called upon me to serve. It just may take some daily return to Him and love to my husband to make it all work.


In what ways do you think prioritizing your faith has helped you as a wife?


If you'd like one of these mugs, or any other amazing faith-based items, check out Elevated Faith. And use JordanO15 for 15% off of your order!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page