top of page

Coffee with Jordan (July)

I wanted to kind of start this new segment - where once a month, I want to let out all my venting to you guys. Just as I would if we sat down together to catch up over a cup of coffee. A space where you guys can hopefully also turn to as well. So here's our first one!


If you and I had coffee today...


It would probably have to be a virtual coffee date, wouldn't it? We'd be sitting here sipping on our favorite coffees from the comforts of our houses with Zoom or FaceTime lighting up our faces. Me, of course, with a caramel drink of some kind (my favorite being an iced caramel cloud macchiato right now). Wearing my favorite pair of leggings and a white tee, because why not? And I'd be super chatty to be able to talk to another adult outside of the ones I live with (not that I don't love talking to them, they're pretty great, but I think that we're all to the point of complete exhaustion with each other at this point).


I'd ask you how you're handling all of what is going on. Wondering if you're running out of ideas to keep the kids busy just as much as I am. If you're going a little stir crazy, but also just as grateful and blessed to be given this opportunity to be home with your family with the health intact for all.


I'd confess to you have privately stressed I've been about our living situation. We were only supposed to live in my mom's house for a couple months max, which not only has been already extended 3 months past that, but now will be us moving into a trailer to live in until the spring. I mean, I'm glad that we've had this time to save money and get to spend time with family, but having our dreams put more on hold and live in a small room isn't very ideal. But I'd also tell you that I'm trying to trust all of this process in God and Him take it on whatever route it needs to be on.


I'd share with you how incredibly excited I am that I am furthering my blogging with more followers and all of the ideas I have for posts. I think that it's something that I desperately needed there days to get out my creativity and writing urges. Which I hope you all continue to check out!


I'd ask you if you've ever read through the Bible on your own. Because I'm currently doing it for the first time. And share how much I am loving re-discovering myself through my faith and how much trust I have given to God that has taken such a big lift off of my shoulders. And I'd ask you to pray with me and join my reading through the Bible. I'd tell you that I'm realizing that friendship is looking a little different now-a-days. The circle of people I trust getting smaller and smaller. And how I've connected recently with a couple TRUE friends. One being a woman (who's the wife of my husband's bud) who I value more than anyone right now. I've never met someone who is just so in tune with my life (other than my husband), so encouraging, and just all-around the best. And I'd ask you if you've ever had anyone that you've just connected with like that.

I'd tell you that I just got my first tattoo, and I'm already itching to get more! I've already thought of how to complete this sleeve, exactly what I want on the other, and some other important stuff I want to showcase on different parts of my body. I'd tell you about this really cool tattoo artist that I found on Instagram that will be doing my next tattoo.

Anyway, that's about it for me. Now it's YOUR turn. What would you tell me if we had coffee together? Comment below.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page