top of page

Welcome to the Family Jessie!

Y’all, I must really love my husband. Because this week, this man (after less than 24 hours of talking about it) brought home this little girl from work.

She is bred from cattle dogs at his work - a blend of boarder collie and mcnab. Seven months old. A little timid, but getting better each day. Lover of the kids, water, and chewing stuff. And darn cute! I couldn’t help fall in love with her.

For the first few days she didn’t have a name. They had named her JayJay before we got her, but we both didn’t like the name and thought it didn’t fit her. So for about two days we scrolled through the internet in search of the perfect name for this cute little girl. We toyed with Raven, Chevell, Nova, and few others. Then...BAM...Jessie popped up and it was settled.

So now we’ve got a marriage, two kids, and three dogs on the Valero family list. And while I‘d like to say that I’m mad at my husband for adding another one into the family, I can’t deny my love for animals all the same. So welcome to the family Miss Jessie.


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page