top of page

August Coffee with Me


If you and I had coffee today I would have a iced caramel macchiato cloud - VENTI in hand. What would you have? I would probably drink it WAY too fast because I have been so stressed, tired, and overwhelmed lately.


I would tell you that we're getting sort of closer to moving. My husband just went back to his regular construction job from being on order with the Guard. Which means that we can start saving up more money. And since he just reenlisted in the Guard, we will be using his bonus when it comes in to get our travel trailer. From there I want to start renovating it and then we will be taking our move to Alturas from there.


I would talk to you about my amazing journey through my faith. I don't know what it is about God, but oh my gosh is He so good. I have been starting out my mornings every day with the word. Walking through the Bible has had it's challenges, but it's honestly the best. I love that I get to soak in the daylight of the day with the Word of God. And I think that it's honestly made me a better wife and mother. It's taught me how to love more, how to have patience, how to trust the process, and just have faith in God's plan for me and my family. (Also, I will be catching up on our Bible study postings by next week - I am so sorry for the delay).


I would indulge you in a secret that is coming up for me. So if you're reading this...you get the insight a week early haha. I have been making my own products to begin the sell. T-shirts, sweatshirts, cups, wall decor, preschool packages, and more. And while it's been a lot of work to try to fit into my days, I am so excited to share my designs with the world and see if people will actually buy them. And to kickstart it, next week I will be posting two giveaway packages (one faith one and one motherhood one) on my Instagram.


I would ask you how you're dealing with all of the outside world. Are you still having problems with having to wear a mask? Do you have children that just started school - how is that going? Are there natural disasters going on in your hometown as well?


If you and I had coffee, what would you tell me? And if you do need someone to talk to, my email and DMs are ALWAYS open for any conversation!


And if you'd like amazing faith-based clothing/products visit Elevated Faith to get some amazing ones just like the shirt I'm wearing. And use my code JordanO15 for 15% off of your purchase!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page