top of page

Being a Girl Mom

I feel like there is always so much talk about being a boy mom, between the memes, t-shirt, hashtags, and I mean I even have a post of my own. From having one of my own, I completely understand the chaos, craziness, and unpredictability that is defined by boys. However, I also have a daughter and I love being a girl mom as well. From sweet to sassy, here are my top 4 reasons why being a girl mom is also awesome!

Drama, drama, and more drama.

Although my daughter is way calmer than my son and not crazy rambunctious, she is extremely dramatic. If she doesn't get that specific snack she had in mind, doesn't want her hair touched for the day, or is done with her milk after I offered it only one more time, it can mean the result of a full fledge meltdown. Simple scrambles turning into unpleasant grudges. It is exhausting having a little drama queen, but it isn't all doom and gloom. Sometimes all of those theatrics turn into those adorable living room dances or heartwarming cuddles, and if I'm being honest, they're just that much sweeter coming from her, almost forcing me in tears every time.


I get to raise my mini best friend.

Sometimes I can't help but think that this little girl will someday be a wife and mother. And that is an amazing task to be blessed with. And I am so excited to be her best friend through it all. Because even though she's still little, we have this special, almost magical bond and sharing all of these special moments like throwing a quincenera, planning her wedding, and being by her side as she gives birth. It leaves me absolutely reeling with excitement for what is to come for her future.


I get to watch my husband fall in love again.

Of course my husband loves my daughter, but seeing my husband's love for my daughter just pulls at my heart strings in a totally different way. From the way he cuddles her, the way he plays with her, how he provides for her, and just how he shows up every day to be the best dad to her. Maybe more so because I no longer have that with my dad, but whatever it is, I am so honored to witness their beautiful daddy-daughter relationship thrive.


My real life doll.

Despite the fact that I like to dress up in workout pants, a baggy tee, and messy mom bun on the daily, I actually have some style...okay! And I spend a lot of time planning out my daughter's outfits - picking it out and figuring out which accessories to match them with. It's just way too much fun!


I can't wait to teach her how to dance, see her play softball, experience boys and heartbreak, and everything else her future holds. But for now with her sweet, carefree childhood, I want things to slow down because it is just so amazing raising a little girl.

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page