top of page

Home Preschool Room Reveal

I've been seeing everyone who is homeschooling share their curriculum, schedules, and "schoolrooms". And I craved for something just the same, although I knew that I wouldn't have the same seemlessly organized schoolroom to showcase. But I do have the perfect little nook in my son's room. A school area that over the past few days has slowly come together. So, without a further adieu, here is our little preschool learning area...

(Sorry, I'm not sure why it came out so dark, but it's definitely a lot lighter than this).


Learning Wall

As a SAHM, I always try to be money conscience, so all of the stuff for preschool is either from the target value section, the dollar store, stuff that I have made, or stuff that I already had.


The colors on the top of the wall are from the dollar store. My son already knows his colors, but I love having reminders to just point at to keep the information in his brain.


The two white boards are what I've had from college. The bigger board is a monthly one. I put up our weekly themes and family/friends birthdays for the month. The smaller one is a weekly schedule where I wrote out each days book, fine motor activity, gross motor activity, food/snack, sensory activity, and other activity.


The weather keeper, dry-erase big paper, and black schedule maker are from target, each I think three dollars. I plan on having my son look at the weather each day, putting a clothes pin on what he thinks it looks like and dressing up the panda according to the weather. Then the dry-erase paper is on the write, where I have two things written that I want him to practice every day: The spelling of his name and counting up to 20. And then the daily schedule, I wrote down from wake up until after preschool. Which is a 7am wake up, 8am shower/getting dressed/breakfast time, 9am free play, 10am preschool time, and 11am-bedtime free for all.


And then lastly there are the ABCs. The ABC painting here isn't yet finished, but it's one I am painting with each letter corresponding with our themes.

Storage Bins

I didn't plan on originally putting these in the space (they were originally in my room since they are stuff for me to set up preschooling), but my daughter kept pulling the other stuff off of the walls, so this acted as kind of a deeterent from that.


So I used these two bins that I already hid (hence the other labels that have to do with toys) and created new labels for them. I have one for paper, one for felt, one for sensory, one for seasons/holidays, one for painting/outdoor activities, and one for craft supplies. The paper one has regular printer paper and construction paper. The felt one has just felt. The sensory one has things for bins such foam beads, cups, tongs, shredded paper, little toys, etc. The season/holiday ones has separate bags filled with little pieces that I've found that goes with different little holidays and seasonal things. The paint/outdoor activities one has all of his painting supplies, painter paper, bubbles, chalk, etc. And the craft supply one has things such as popsicle sticks, pipe cleaners, pom poms, google eyes, etc.

Book Shelf

This is probably my favorite part of all, for obvious reasons haha. I actually got this bookshelf from my sister. It's called a latter shelf. The books on the bottom two shelves are books that we have gotten over the last three years, picking them up here and there from Barnes and Noble, WalMart, Amazon, and Costco. The middle shelf are books that my amazing mother-in-law actually kept from my husband's childhood. They are Dr.Seuss books, original Disney books, and the Alphapet books. And then the books on the top shelf are some books that I recently ordered to go with the themes of preschool.


Things for the Future

  • First, I am going to hang up another Target find which is a board with 5 clothespins on it that you can hang up their little art pieces. Which I'll be hanging up his works of the week.

  • I'd like to get a couple things for the kids to sit on. Annie has this white chair already, but I'd like to get something more comfy, maybe like some bean-bags.

  • When we're able to get into our own space, I'd like to put all of this also into a bigger space. I still want it to be a little nook that way all of the schools stuff is in a secure place that still brings in natural light, and maybe hang up some curtains to close it off.

  • I'd like to also eventually like to add a desk for him that he can work at. Right now I didn't think it was too important have one, since most of the activities either require standing or more movement.

What are your favorite items in your schoolroom?

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page